Students

Benjamin Kaplow's picture Benjamin Kaplow
Research Interests: Social Theory; Comparative-Historical Sociology; Sociology of Religion; Cultural Sociology
benjamin.kaplow@yale.edu
Stephane Andrade's picture Stephane Andrade
Research Interestes: Ethnography; Urban & Community Sociology; Race & Ethnicity; Poverty; Inequality; Neighborhoods; Personal Networks; Qualitative Methods
stephane.andrade@yale.edu
Yuqing ‘Dorothy’ Wu's picture Yuqing ‘Dorothy’ Wu
Research Interests: Social Psychology; Culture; Theory; Race/Gender/Class; Ethnography; Ethnomethodology
dorothy.wu@yale.edu
Navin Kumar's picture Navin Kumar
Research Interests: Areas: Drug use, Sex work, HIV/AIDS, Social networks, Masculinity
navin.kumar@yale.edu
Jeffrey Sachs's picture Jeffrey Sachs
Research Interests: Cultural Sociology; Organizations; Markets; Sociology of Knowledge and Science; Social Theory; Mathematical and Qualitative Methods
jeffrey.sachs@yale.edu
Nicholas Occhiuto's picture Nicholas Occhiuto
Research Interests: Economic Sociology; Organizational Theory; Work and Occupations; Nonmarket Strategy
nicholas.occhiuto@yale.edu
Esther Chan's picture Esther Chan
Research Interests: Religion, Education, Race and Ethnicity, Gender and Sexuality, Science and Medicine
esther.chan@yale.edu
Kayla Thomas's picture Kayla Thomas
Research Interests: Culture; Collective Behavior and Social Movements; Immigration; Class and Race
Kayla.thomas@yale.edu
Jing Ping's picture Jing Ping
Research Interests: Inequality; Poverty and Mobility; Community and Urban Sociology
jing.ping@yale.edu
Keitaro Okura's picture Keitaro Okura
Research Interests: Social Stratification & Mobility; Immigration; Education; Race & Ethnicity
keitaro.okura@yale.edu
Philip V. McHarris's picture Philip V. McHarris
Research Interests: Race and Ethnicity, Urban Sociology, Sociology of Punishment, Inequality, Mixed-Methods
philip.mcharris@yale.edu
Website
Demar Lewis's picture Demar Lewis
Research Interests: Prisoner Reentry, Race/Ethnicity, Inequality, Historical Sociology, Law & Society
demar.lewis@yale.edu
Hannah Tessler's picture Hannah Tessler
Research Interests: Race; Ethnicity; Migration; Education; Intersectionality
hannah.tessler@yale.edu
Tony Cheng's picture Tony Cheng
Research Interests: Urban Sociology, Law and Society, Crime and Law Enforcemen
tony.cheng@yale.edu
Website
Inkwan Chung's picture Inkwan Chung
Research Interests: Educational Inequality, Stratification and Mobility, Quantitative methods, Social demography
inkwan.chung@yale.edu
Website
Thomas Lyttelton's picture Thomas Lyttelton
Research Interests: Social Class, Health and The Life Course
thomas.lyttelton@yale.edu
Margaret Traeger's picture Margaret Traeger
Research Interests: Social Networks and Health
margaret.traeger@yale.edu
Mustafa Yavas's picture Mustafa Yavas
Research Interests: Class and Culture, Sociology of Work, Political Sociology, Social Networks, Comparative-Historical Sociology, Computational Sociology
mustafa.yavas@yale.edu
Website